Reviews

Read about customers' experience at Arrow Creek Campground -
Rated 10/10: Excellent based on 29 customer reviews
GREAT STAY!
August 28, 2017 - - 10/10: Excellent
We brought the kids here and had a cabin! My wife and I will be back there is so much we missed in Gatlinburg and Pegoin Forge this is a great location it's in the middle of both! Cabin was nice and had the Man oven outside "Grill" highly recommended!! Great Hospitality Owners were Nice!
Comfy
March 13, 2017 - - 10/10: Excellent
"It was a great stay, everything was nice and comfy. Thank you very much."
Where coming Back
November 30, 2016 - - 10/10: Excellent
This was our second time here and we love staying at the cabin we always come during the fall leaves Ginger and Jimmy are great people
Fantastic
August 24, 2016 - - 10/10: Excellent
I booked here for my husbands birthday.My husband is a Retired military man, so we like our privacy and quiet, something hotels can't possibly provide all the time.I work in hospitality, so I know how loud it can get. We had great privacy and compplete quiet. It was so relaxing to sit on the private front porch, and our cabin was extremely clean. It was truly an amazing stay my husbands birthday weekend was a success.We will absolutely stay here again. Thank you again,
Best place to stay
March 26, 2016 - - 10/10: Excellent
The owners are best and had a great time and I will go back
We Loved It, will stay here again
February 16, 2016 - - 10/10: Excellent
I want to thank you both for such a great facility. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ?in the greatest find of the Smokies. ?We so loved the accommodations that we plan to stay many with you as many ?times as vacancies allow. We feel that there is no better for clean, secure, quiet ?accommodations. We rate your facility as the best ?place to stay, and we want to tell everyone to use your campground...
I loved it!
December 21, 2015 - - 10/10: Excellent
"This weekend has been awesome! My girlfriend and I thank you and your family, for everything y'all really thought of everything. We just want to express our gratitude on flip key or any other site you may be on so that others can be confident in staying with you. You have a great place and we look forward to coming back and staying again!!!! Thank you very much!!!! Mike Rogers"
I loved it!
October 22, 2015 - - 10/10: Excellent
We are going out one more time and will winterize then. Last year we winzerited on Halloween weekend and then it was very nice for the next few weeks so we decided that we would try to camp a bit longer this year. But this year has been rather cold.
Thank you
August 21, 2015 - - 10/10: Excellent
"Jimmy & Ginger, Thank you so much for a wonderful cabin to stay at during our TN visit. We enjoyed every minute and everything!"
Camping Cabins
June 20, 2015 - - 10/10: Excellent
"Thank you again so much! We had an awesome time thanks to you! That cabin was perfect, and it made our vacation so much better!"
Thank you
April 13, 2015 - - 10/10: Excellent
"Hi Ginger, Thank you so much! The next time will be longer, a week or two. Your cabin was beautiful, appreciated the good coffee and details Thanks, Lisa"
Wonderful Week
September 8, 2014 - - 10/10: Excellent
\"I just wanted to say we had a wonderful week in your cabin. Thank you very much for the opportunity, we really enjoyed it. We were able to find a doggy day care at Just Fer Paws, so we didn\'t have to leave our dog locked up in his kennel all day. If you have other guests bringing their dog, we highly recommend them. Thanks again! Tim & Johanna\"
Love this campground!
April 16, 2014 - - 10/10: Excellent
My husband and I brought our three young daughters to camp her in early April for Spring Break. We stayed three nights. The Cooper family are super friendly and helpful and they run a wonderful little campground! The bathrooms were very clean, as were the camp sites. My kids loved being right next to a little playground. It was too cold for the pool, but we will definitely be back and use it! It was just a short drive from Gatlinburg, but very secluded!
Private Affair Chalet
April 15, 2014 - - 10/10: Excellent
\"OU WILL LOVE THIS CABIN!! We are very familiar with the Smoky mountain region, as we wedded here in 2012. My husband and I traveled with our two german shepard dogs to the cabin to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival we were very impressed with how clean and tidy the cabin was. The washer and dryer are updated from what the pictures show. We settled in right away and walked the dogs. I had been nervous about traffic, being that it was literally two turns past the entrance of Dollywood, but the cabin is right in the heart of seclusion. We actually got to let the dogs off of their leashes and they stayed right on the property. The cabin is minutes away from restaurants & groceries. We saw a ton of turkeys every morning and every evening as the sun was going down. We took the dogs on the Gatlinburg trail and the Ocunluftee trail during the day, then cooked out on the grill and soothed our muscles in the hot tub at night. It was everything I expected, wanted, and more!! The owners so sweet and wonderful to work with! We definitely wish to return one day! THANK YOU!!\"
Awesome Place
October 23, 2013 - - 10/10: Excellent
I love this place!The owners are awsome.
I loved it!
August 7, 2013 - - 10/10: Excellent
We vacationed for a week throughout TN and NC and this campground was one of the best we stayed in! Reasonable, all the ammenieties we needed, staff was very friendly and hospitable!! We tent camped and the shaded area we camped in made it very comfortable! Kids loved the pool! Nice bathrooms and washmachines/dryers! Thanks for a very pleasureable stay!!
Thank You
July 18, 2013 - - 10/10: Excellent
"We just want to say thank you for all your kindness during our stay at your campground. You and your wife really went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The kids had such a great time and we made some unforgettable memories. You made us feel like family and we can't wait to come back" KG & Family
♥♥♥♥♥
July 6, 2013 - - 10/10: Excellent
We are tent campers. We had a blast. The only complaint is the RAIN!! Next time please order more sunshine. Conveniently located to Gatlinburg. The owners went above and beyond hospitality! Thank you and God Bless!
We Had a Wonderful Time
May 7, 2013 - - 10/10: Excellent
We had a wonderful time. We will for sure be back, hopefully with the whole family. You guys are so nice and your campground is so well maintained. Again, we loved our time down here. Hope to see you again soon
WONDERFUL!
November 2, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
What a WONDERFUL place to stay!!! My daughter, grandson and I had the best time. Affordable, clean, comfy and the owners are kind, considerate and super sweet. Thanks again!! Hope to see y'all again soon!!!!
I loved it!
October 2, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
We stayed 2 nights. The campground was clean, quiet and accomadating. We had a motorhome and didn't want to take it into gatlinburg, so they shuttle us back and forth. It was wonderful. They had a pool, laundry,showers and game room. I highly recommend this campground.
Wish I could stay another week!
September 25, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
We got there when the owners were out, but as soon as they returned, they came by to check on us. All of the staff we met were very nice. As others have said, the bathrooms/showers were extraordinarily clean, the campground was clean and conveniently located. It was a joy to stay at Arrow Creek and I would definitely stay there again! Thank you Jimmy and staff for a wonderful experience!
Great Place to Rest
September 25, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
I had never been to this type of camp ground. Always thought it would be too commercial. I was wonderfully supprised. The sites were clean and very level for my pop-up. The rest rooms and shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful with everything. All those camping around us were very friendly and we enjoyed sharing camp fires and stories with several of them. Having never been in the area before, I found it very convient to many places of interest. There was even a Walmart near by. Thank you to Jimmy and the staff for making my first trip to Tennessee a wonderful and comfortable time. I will be back as soon as I can.
Had a great time! :)
September 22, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
This campground was great! The owners were super friendly, and would do anything to help us out. It was such an inviting and clean campground, we couldn't ask for much more. Also, the rates were very affordable. It wasn't even too far from town, maybe a 15 minute drive! I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone looking to stay in the Gatlinburg area. Thanks for the great stay!
Very Nice, Clean and Accommodating Campground
September 21, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
This was a very nice, Clean and accommodating Campground. Every one that works here is friendly and say hi every time they see you. The sight was large and the full hook up us next to the camper. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The biggest plus was the Bathroom/shower house; we have NEVER stayed at a cleaner place when it comes to this. The wifi is a bit to be desired but not a big concern. Yes the campground is about 13 miles from town but it well worth the drive…… Thank you we will be back!
By Far the Best Place to Stay!
August 2, 2012 - - 10/10: Excellent
This is by far the best place to stay in Gatlinburg; the campground is great quiet, the staff here are very great, Mrs. Ginger and Mr. Jimmy are wonderful, they are both very nice. I will not camp anywhere else but here.
Quiet and Clean
October 18, 2011 - - 10/10: Excellent
A friend of ours reserved this campsite for us and I'm so glad he did. It was quiet, the bathrooms were clean, and had great showers. It's just a modest campsite that gets you out in woods relatively close to Gatlinburg.
Very Quiet and Clean Campground
August 8, 2011 - - 10/10: Excellent
This was a very quiet campground. The tent sites were very well laid out. They were level and had great drainage. The bathhouse and showers were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I am in this area again I will camp here for sure.
Would Stay Here Again
July 5, 2010 - - 10/10: Excellent
We only stayed 1 night at this campground, but we thought it was nice. The campground was smaller, but very quite. We camped in a tent & had a nice wooded location. There was a little road noise from the highway that was only 200 ft from our tent. The bathrooms were clean & well maintained & the staff was friendly. If we are in the area we would stay here again.
Share your experience here. All feedback submissions subject to approval.
Name:
Tagline:
Review:
Anti-Spam:
CAPTCHA security code